Oklahoma Schools Insurance Group
Available Training

For All Educators

Promoting Child Safe Environments

This training module is designed to help Oklahoma educators create child safe schools by recognizing and preventing child abuse, neglect, and child sexual abuse.

* Registered users access training by logging on to the Site.

*New* United Educators Training

Training Available

  • Contracting Fundamentals
  • Preventing Workplace Harassment
  • Sexual Misconduct: How Teachers and Other Educators Can Protect Our Children
  • Short Term International Programs
  • Student Threat Assessment Teams
  • Teaching Science Safety
  • Driver Safety Training

Coming Soon

  • Student Sexual Assault
  • Contract Risk Allocation: Advanced Issues
  • Employment Issues for Supervisors

Launch United Educators Training.

Contacts

Vendors

Administration
Arthur J. Gallagher Risk
Management Services, Inc.
1300 South Main Street, Tulsa, OK 74119
866-444-0061

Accounting
Hogan Taylor, LLP
2222 S. Utica Place, Suite 200
Tulsa, OK  74114-7002

Auditing
Cole & Reed, P.C.
531 Couch Drive, Suite 200, Oklahoma City, OK 73102
405-239-7961

Banking & Financial Payments
Bank of Oklahoma
Dept. 1990, Tulsa, OK 74182
Payments Only

Claims Administration
Alternative Services Concepts, LLC
P.O. Box 3068
Tulsa, OK 74101
918-764-7136

Administration

David Martin, Executive Director
Dmartin@olp.net
918-688-1056

Michelle Pruitt
Michelle_pruitt@ajg.com
918-764-1635

Jennifer McKenzie
Jennifer_mckenzie@ajg.com
918-764-7137

Susan Sullivan
Susan_Sullivan@ajg.com
918-764-1653

Marty Martin, Loss Control Consultant
MLMartin114@cox.net
918-779-8740

Roger Johnson, Loss Control Consultant
rjohn10024@aol.com
918-809-3062

Guy Griggs
Guy@keystoneins.com
888-245-2558

Board of Directors

Lloyd Snow - President
Sand Springs Schools
snowl@sandsprings.k12.ok.us

Terry Davidson - Vice Chairman
Comanche Public Schools
tdavidson@comanche.k12.ok.us

Dr. Kent Shellenberger - Treasurer
Bethany Public Schools
kshel@bps.k12.ok.us

Dusty Ricks - Secretary
Mid America Technology Center
dricks@matech.edu

Brad Overton
Cordell Public Schools
brad.overton@cordell.k12.ok.us

Bill Seitter
Watonga Public Schools
billseitter@watonga.k12.ok.us



Return to top
Recent Articles

Being Famous Does Not Mean An Adult Is Safe With Children

Parents and caregivers must check out and monitor everyone who interacts with children, no matter how famous or publically respected the person is. Read tips for investigating.

The Value Of Background Checks For Child Safety

A dance teacher pleads not guilty to accusations of sexually abusing two students. Why should parents ask for references from an organization?

How Sexual Predators Are Using Social Media To Groom Potential Victims

A sex offender is jailed for preying on young teenage girls using Snapchat. How do sexual predators groom their victims through social media and apps?

A Decade Of Child Protection - What More Can Employers Do?

FBI task force looks back over 10 years and details its successes protecting children. What more can employers do to protect children from exploitation?